[Dixielandjazz] PayPal

Williams, Bob robert.c.williams at eds.com
Wed Feb 18 14:35:52 PST 2004

Do NOT reply.  Somebody wants your bank account information for what I can
only assume to be nefarious reasons.

I would never give any of that information at someone else's origination.

There are some folks that do something similar with ebay's email address.

- Bob

-----Original Message-----
From: dixielandjazz-bounces at ml.islandnet.com
[mailto:dixielandjazz-bounces at ml.islandnet.com] On Behalf Of John Farrell
Sent: Wednesday, February 18, 2004 11:19 AM
Subject: [Dixielandjazz] PayPal

I've now had two emails purporting to come from PayPal.com informing me that
my account will be closed in five days unless I register again using the
attachment which came with the messages (the file extension is .scr).

My suspicions are aroused - is this an inducement to open the attachment
which might have horrendous consequences or are the messages genuine? Anyone

John Farrell http://homepages.tesco.net/~stridepiano/midifiles.htm

Dixielandjazz mailing list
Dixielandjazz at ml.islandnet.com

More information about the Dixielandjazz mailing list